Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

29868610I listened to this on audiobook and I’m really glad that I did. Anna Kendrick is a wonderful narrator and her self-deprecating humour comes across really well in her own voice than I imagine it would on a page.

I went into this thinking that it would be more of an essay collection, whereas in reality this is written in a pretty standard memoir format; the author tells stories from her life, including how she got started in the film industry and sometimes talks about broader subjects such as life itself or building a career. I still enjoyed this book but I feel that although there was a lot of detail about Anna Kendrick’s early career, the more recent projects, such as Into the Woods and Pitch Perfect, were only briefly mentioned which was a little disappointing.

Overall, if you are a fan of Anna Kendrick’s work, I would definitely recommend that you give this book a go, especially on audiobook with her narrating it herself.

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a comment