A Piece of Cake by Trisha Ashley

22054170This is an extremely short story about a wedding cake maker. I picked it up to try out Trisha Ashley’s writing style as she seems to be very prominent in this genre and after enjoying Sophie Kinsella so much I felt like this would be something I would enjoy.

On the whole, this story was a little boring. The plot and what happened to the characters was pretty predictable and there weren’t any surprises. I did enjoy the writing style and the way that the first person protagonist was developed.

Overall I will definitely be trying some more Trisha Ashley in the future but this definitely isn’t something I would recommend. Apart from the writing style, this isn’t something I particularly enjoyed.

2 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

