Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley

22934084I have wanted to read this graphic novel ever since it came out and the library finally had a copy available so I snatched it up right away and read it.

I really enjoyed this graphic novel. I have read some of the Scott Pilgrim series before and I found that the characters became a little confused in that one so I was a little hesitant about Seconds but I found that because this is in colour, and it seems more developed overall, that the characters were all distinct and the story easy  to follow despite its sometimes twisting narrative.

I loved the themes discussed in this graphic novel as well as the humour that was present throughout. Overall I would definitely recommend this book if you are looking for a very strong standalone graphic novel that feels like a fully fleshed out story with great cartoony illustrations.

4 out of 5 stars!

Leave a comment