Shopaholic Ties the Knot by Sophie Kinsella

12054922Carrying on my binge reading of Sophie Kinsella books, I recently picked up the third book in the Shopaholic series, Shopaholic Ties the Knot. It’s pretty self-explanatory what happens in this instalment and I have to say, though I didn’t enjoy this one as much as the others in the series, there were some brilliant moments and as with the previous books, I just had to know how Becky was going to solve the situation.

The main problem I had with this book is that the situation that Becky finds herself in is not resolved until the last few chapters of the book. Usually that wouldn’t be a problem but in this case, the main reason for it was Becky’s inability to make a decision. However, in the end, I like how everything was resolved and I think that Suze and Luke were developed a lot better as the main side characters.

Overall, I’m still definitely carrying on with this series and I look forward to seeing where it goes.

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a comment