Adolescents Only by Irving Cox

11928224This was another short story that I picked up for free on ebook as it is in the public domain. I’ve never actually heard of this author but it seems he wrote some science fiction short stories and novellas throughout the 1950s and 60s.

This story is around 44 pages long and I really wish it had been longer! The story and characters reminded me of John Wyndham but I found that the length of the story meant that there wasn’t much room for development. I feel that if the story was longer, ideas could have been expanded upon and some of the things that happen wouldn’t have felt so ridiculous as they would have had more explanation or development.

Overall I did like this story and I will definitely be reading more Irving Cox in the future but this isn’t something I would necessarily recommend.

2 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

