The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

893136After several failed attempts at reading the physical book, I decided to give the audiobook a go and I’m so glad that I did.

The narrator did the German accents perfectly and they really added to the experience of this book.

I didn’t particularly enjoy the foreshadowing that the narrator provided but by the end of the book, I found that the story was emotionally impactful and I found myself tearing up. This was mostly due to how fully realised all of characters are.

Overall I would highly recommend this book and am so glad that I finally got around to reading it. I would be very interested in watching the film adaptation now as I’m interested to see how it is adapted for the screen.

4 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

