Mostly Harmless by Douglas Adams

68360This is the fifth book and final in the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series and I listened to the audiobook narrated by Martin Freeman.

I think this one may actually be my favourite book in the series, or at least tied with the fourth. I found that the story was easier to follow than the earlier books and the journey that Arthur Dent goes on was very engaging. Arthur Dent is definitely up there with my favourite fictional characters of all time.

Overall I think that this was a good end to the series but I found the very last chapter a little confusing. I’d be interested in reading the continuation that was written by Eoin Colfer as it may shed some light on the ending of this one but on the whole I would recommend this series.

4 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

