Zed Volume 1 by Michael Gagne

1545296I picked this up as a fun quick read and unfortunately this was really underwhelming.

Whilst reading I couldn’t figure out if this was supposed to be for children as despite the fact that there was some swearing, the story and the way this is written seems quite juvenile to me.

The artwork was cute and cartoony but a little too chaotic at points. I think if this was in colour it would have been much more pleasing to read but unfortunately the grayscale made things merge together even though the artwork is quite bold.

Overall, I couldn’t really recommend this. Maybe try it if you can get it from the library but I wouldn’t recommend buying it as I was very disappointed.

1 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

