Doctor Strange Volume 1: The Way of the Weird by Jason Aaron & Chris Bachalo

26030872In my effort to read more superhero graphic novel and comics, I picked up the first volume of Doctor Strange from the library and I thoroughly enjoyed this!

Though the artwork isn’t something I would usually gravitate towards, I found that the use of colour and the unusual layouts of the pages kept me interested in this graphic novel. The story itself was fast paced and focussed heavily on the characters, which I really enjoyed.

I picked this up primarily in preparation for the movie coming out later on in the year, and I am definitely looking forward to that more now I’ve read this volume. I love the integration of magic into a superhero universe and would like to read more like this in the future.

4 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

