The Harry & Lil Stories by Julia Copus and Eunyoung Seo

18462376I was sent 3 books in the Harry & Lil Story series by Publishing Push and Faber Children’s in exchange for an honest review.

Picture books aren’t something I’ve ever really reviewed on my blog but it is something I will be doing more now we have a baby on the way!

I read these out loud to myself in order to fully appreciate the writing and the experience a parent would get reading to a child and I have to say, I really enjoyed all three books! 25241047

Eunyoung Seo’s illustration style is perfect for the whimsical story; the watercolour illustrations have great detail and give the reader a calm feeling whilst reading. The writing style is amazing! The rhyming reminded me of the Hairy McClary books that my younger brother read as a child and I imagine that this series could definitely become a child’s favourite, with the beautiful illustrations, strong moral messages, and adorable animal characters.

4 out of 5 stars!

30164061

Leave a Reply

