A-Force Presents (Volume 1)

25208370This graphic novel collects the first issues of some of Marvel’s female superhero series, including Thor, Captain Marvel, Ms Marvel, Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, She-Hulk and Black Widow, and serves as a great introduction to the characters.

I picked this up in the library so that I could try out a variety of different female superheroes before investing time in the individual volumes and I’m so glad I did. Experiencing these comics this way meant that I could pick out which art styles I enjoyed and which heroes I would want to read more about. She-Hulk was definitely one of my favourites and honestly, before reading this, it isn’t one I think I would have picked up on my own.

Overall, if like me you haven’t read any Marvel comics before, I think this is a great way to start and I will definitely be looking into some of these characters’ stories in the future.

4 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

