Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss

2495563On Goodreads it looks like this book took me a year to read; in reality, I read half of it last May and then for some strange reason didn’t pick it up again until this week, so overall I was probably only reading this for two or three weeks.

I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed this book, particularly the second half, but I had a few problems with it. There were a few parts near the beginning which were really slow for me and I think that’s why I ended up putting it down for so long. Also, although I loved the progression of the characters by the end of this second instalment in the series, the protagonist Kvothe did irritate me at times with his arrogance and self-importance.

However, despite these problems, I thoroughly enjoyed the book as a whole and think that the ending was complete enough to leave me satisfied but open enough that I can’t wait for the next book to be released! I would highly recommend this series overall!

4 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

