Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll

7181829I originally read this about 4 years ago after never reading it as a child, and back then I remember really enjoying it. However, this time round I struggled to finish it, particularly Through the Looking-Glass.

There’s something about this story that keeps me at a distance and although I enjoy the ideas and imagery in the books, I find the writing style to be a little rambly and not to my tastes.

Overall, I think this is a classic that everyone should try to read at least once, but although I like Alice in Wonderland related things, for some reason the original isn’t really my cup of tea!

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

