Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling

41899This is one of those books that I wish I’d read earlier, preferably when it was first released back in 2000 as I think I would have enjoyed the humour a lot more. Obviously with the film coming out soon, I wanted to read this beforehand though I don’t think it would be necessary.

I really enjoyed the level of detail that Rowling writes about each character though I think that it would be a great idea for her to bring out a more complete version (maybe in celebration of the film release) that had illustrations as this would really help the visualisation of the creatures.

Overall I would recommend this if you are already a Harry Potter fan but I don’t think it’s important to read in preparation for the film considering this is more a text book that a story.

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

