Anthropology by Dan Rhodes

7248014I’ll be honest, I picked up this book in the library based on the cover alone. This is a collection of 101 pieces of flash fiction all consisting of 101 words revolving around the theme of relationships.

Overall I’m not really sure what to make of it. On the one hand, it reminded me of the strange imagery and blunt writing style that Tim Burton uses in his poetry, but on the other, I’m not entirely sure what the author was trying to say. Some of the pieces had interested themes and ideas but on the whole I found that it didn’t really keep my interest and despite being extremely short, I wouldn’t recommend it.

2 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

