Wrinkles by Paco Roca

24817959I picked up this graphic novel on a whim at the library and I’m really happy that I gave it a go. I’ve never heard anyone talk about it or Paco Roca as a graphic novelist.

This is the touching story of an elderly gentleman suffering from Alzheimer’s disease and his life in a care home. The characters are vibrant and individual, showing the variety of problems that are encountered with age.

I found that parts of the story were a little disjointed but I liked all of the ideas that were brought up and the illustration style and colour schemes used.

I would recommend this graphic novel if you’re looking for a standalone. It’s not perfect by any means but it was definitely an interesting read that I’m happy I discovered.

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

