Saga Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples

15704307Everyone seems to have already read Saga and although I read the first issue a few years ago, I couldn’t remember anything about it and thought I’d give this another go.

I have to say, I was a little underwhelmed. Though the art style is enjoyable and the story was fun, I don’t feel that I was kept interested throughout. The perspectives jump around a lot with was a little jarring for me.

Overall this was enjoyable but I’m not really invested enough to carry on with the series right now. I may pick up the second volume from the library if they have it but I won’t be rushing out to read it.

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

