#UnderHypedReads : Compton Valance – The Time-Travelling Sandwich Bites Back by Matt Brown

23067755.jpgThis is the second book in the Compton Valance series by Matt Brown and has a shockingly low 8 ratings on Goodreads at the time I am writing this!

I have had this children’s book on my shelf since meeting the author at an event I was involved in last April and although I’d read some of it before the readathon started, I thought this is the perfect read to pick up as it is definitely an #UnderHypedRead.

This is aimed at ages 7 and up so is an incredibly quick read but very enjoyable. It would be perfect for any reader that enjoys Diary of a Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates as there are humorous illustrations and speech bubbles throughout the text. The humour is a little gross in parts but I think it’s perfect for the age range it’s aimed at!

This is obviously aimed at readers a lot younger than me and I don’t think it necessarily translates for adult readers, but I think this was enjoyable and I would recommend you to check it out if you have a child or family member this age.

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

