I Hate Fairyland by Skottie Young & Jean-Francois Beaulieu

27207279This is the first single-issue comic that I’ve ever picked up in physical format and I picked it purely based on the artwork and the idea of the story.

In the past I have read another graphic novel by Skottie Young and I really enjoy his storytelling. The artwork in this comic is cute and cartoony but with some bloody scenes and swearing; I love the contrast between the bright colours and the darker character.

This first issue is just 33 pages so it is a short introduction to the overall plot but I really enjoyed it. Though, in such a short space of time, nothing really had a chance to be developed, I am hopeful for future issues and will definitely be looking at picking them up at some point soon.

3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

