The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien

822619This is a reread for me but I’ve decided not to spread out the series as much as I did the first time. I read this within about 4 or 5 days and loved it!

I found the writing a lot more accessible than I did a few years ago when I originally started the series and there was definitely a sense of nostalgia in the writing style, as well as this amazing world and cast of characters.

There were some sections that I found a little slow, such as Tom Bombadil’s section which I didn’t really enjoy. I found the rest of the book to have the right balance of action, tension and world building. I would highly recommend this first book in the series and I will definitely be reading the other two books soon!

4 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

