The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

25786523This book is probably going to be one of my favourites of this year. Yes, already. This was my first read of 2016 and it was amazing. I couldn’t put it down!

The characters are varied and diverse, not only in their species, but sexuality and genders also; each species is entirely unique but nothing is too complicated or far-fetched so even the non-human characters were relateable.

The plot was fast-paced for the most part and the slow patches were the only reason I was debating whether to give this novel a 4 or 5 out of five stars but it just had so much going on and the development was amazing! I laughed and I cried reading this book and I think it would be a great book to start with if you are new to science fiction.

5 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

