Hercule Poirot’s Christmas by Agatha Christie

21065320 I don’t usually read much crime fiction but after reading The Cuckoo’s Calling at the beginning of December I was really in the mood for another brilliantly crafted mystery so I picked this one up at the library.

With a large cast of characters and the infamous Hercule Poirot as detective, this book was fast-paced, with an intriguing mystery that, although I had an idea who the murderer was, I didn’t completely guess the conclusion. Christie’s writing style, as usual, was brilliant. The setting was developed well and I enjoyed the mystery. I would actually be interested in reading another book following some of these characters, Pilar in particular.

Overall I would recommend this book though I would say that though this is technically set around Christmas, Christmas isn’t a huge part of this book.

One comment

Leave a Reply

