The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil by Stephen Collins

160547931 I have wanted to read this book forever but I’ve been waiting for it to be available at my library. I picked it up today and read it straight away and honestly, I was a little disappointed.

Although I understand that this book discussing important themes of fear of the other and alienation, I thought that the narrative style lacked some depth. I loved the pencil drawn artwork but found that nothing really happened that wasn’t explained in the synopsis.

Overall I would recommend this book more because of the illustration style that the story but I’m glad I read it.

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

