Life, the Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams

86941 This is the third book in the Hitch Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series and I listened to the audiobook narrated by Martin Freeman.

Martin Freeman’s narration, as with the previous book, was amazing; he performs in an energetic and captivating way, with different distinct voices for each character.

Though I enjoyed the narration the story was lacking somewhat. It felt a bit like a car chase, one that went on for the entire book. Also, Marvin is one of my favourite characters of the series, along with Arthur Dent of course, and he was barely in this instalment.

Overall I am glad I decided to carry on with this series and especially glad I chose the audiobook format. Though this isn’t my favourite in the series, I’m still excited to read the fourth one.

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

