You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes by Chris Hadfield

I’ll be honest, I don’t usually read the text in these art- or photography-based books but with this one I was really interested in what Commander Hadfield had to say.

Hadfield does make some good observations about the images but I found that I would have liked more text than there was. For each photograph there was only a small snippet explaining what it was and I would have liked more detail. Having said that, the photographs were unique and gave a unique view of the world. This is definitely more a coffee table book than an in-depth study of the images but I still really enjoyed it and will be revisiting the images from time to time.

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

