The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time – Part 1 by Akira Himekawa

I picked this up at the library because how could I not?! I grew up playing ‘Ocarina of Time’ (though I never finished it) so I picked up this manga purely for that reason. Manga isn’t something that I usually read so it took me a while to get used to reading it right to left but it soon became more natural.

The story itself follows that of the video game, though the author has taken some liberties, adding some plot points, to make it a more coherent story. The characterisation of these well-loved characters was done really well and it was great being able to revisit the world in book form.

The artwork was quite typical of what I’ve seen in other manga but it suited the style of the story. The characters still looked how they do in the game and overall I really enjoyed this and will definitely be looking out for the second book in the series.

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

