March Wrap Up!

The Glam Guide by Fleur de Force

This was an interesting, yet surface-level, guide to all things fashion and lifestyle. I’m not too familiar with Fleur myself but even so I didn’t have any problems with this book and I think it’s a great guide for beginners in the field.

Remix by Non Pratt

There isn’t actually a proper cover yet for this novel but I read a proof copy provided at work. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel and I can’t wait to see what other people think when it is finally released in June!

The Life of  a Stupid Man by Ryūnosuke Akutagawa

This was a quick little read that was a great introduction to a new author for me and although I’d definitely check out more of this author’s fiction, his non-fiction wasn’t really for me to be honest.

Holy Cow by David Duchovny

Orwell meets Chicken Run in this comedic and satirical take on the life of a cow. Apart from some pacing issues, I really liked this book and would definitely recommend it.

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman

This is one of the most gorgeously illustrated books I have ever seen and I thoroughly enjoyed following this story through both Neil Gaiman’s writing and also Chris Riddell’s accompanying images.

Bonkers by Jennifer Saunders

Jennifer Saunders is a brilliantly funny woman and this book is such a touching and comedic read. I would definitely recommend it.

Christmas Eve, 1914 by Charles Olivier

This was a highly emotional and historically informative piece of fiction with amazing narrators and great sounds effects.

Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story by David Levithan

This was a fun companion story to Will Grayson, Will Grayson but I found the musical/play format quite difficult to get hooked into as I would a novel.

Leave a Reply

