Bonkers by Jennifer Saunders

I listened to Bonkers on audiobook because in the past I’ve realised that I enjoy autobiographies, particularly comedic memoirs, more in audio format.

I really enjoyed this book. Jennifer Saunders was funny and articulate. My only problem was that I’m so used to her comedy being two-sided, batting back and forth between her and Dawn French or other co-stars, that I almost felt like I was only getting half of the joke in some instances.

I would definitely recommend this book. Saunders not only talks about her comedy career but also her battle against breast cancer in a brutally honest and unashamed way that was refreshing to hear about.

Overall I would recommend this book to anyone that loves Jennifer Saunders and I really should watch more Absolutely Fabulous!

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

