The Collected Works of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

This is another book that I picked up at work for review and I’m so glad that I did. I have wanted to read this book since I first heard about it and it is definitely the kind of book that you should read in one sitting.

The story completely sucked me in and there was a wide and varied range of characters built, all with interesting and diverse backgrounds and personalities. This is not the kind of book that has perfect characters but I loved them anyway.

At one point in this book I did think it lulled a little bit but in the end I absolutely loved it and it is definitely my favourite book of the month so far. The themes surrounding loss, love and family were really well explored and, of course, the bookish themes were appreciated and enjoyed.

Overall, I think this is a must read for literature lovers. The story is complex in its own way, the characters are flawed but lovable and the setting is just ordinary, though magical. I loved it.

5 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

