Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett

This was a short play at less than 100 pages and I know it’s considered a modern classic but I had a few problems with it personally.

Modernism and absurdism are writing movements that I’m not really familiar with and I found that I didn’t really understand a lot of the point of this play. I think it’s definitely something that some readers would enjoy but personally I feel like it would be much more understandable if I saw it in a theatre or after studying it more.

I know this is a short review but honestly I don’t have much to say about this one.

1 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

