A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

This collection contains the stories ‘A Christmas Carol’, ‘The Chimes’ and ‘The Haunted Man’.

The title story is something that I have read several times before and wanted to reread over the Christmas period and the other stories were new to me.

Overall I have mixed feelings; ‘A Christmas Carol’ was just as good as I remember but the other two stories in the collection were thoroughly disappointing. I found them both to be confusing and a little dull to be honest so although I would recommend the first story, I can’t say I could recommend this specific collection.

2 out of 5 stars!



  1. I just finished “The Chimes” last week. Another great story by Charles Dickens, but it did become a bit hard for me to follow towards the end of it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s