Babylon Revisited by F. Scott Fitzgerald

I picked this book up in a charity shop for 10p and went into it not knowing anything about it but I am glad I have finally read something else by F. Scott Fitzgerald, after reading The Great Gatsby at the beginning of the year.

This book is a tiny 76 pages and contains 3 short stories: Babylon RevisitiedThe Cut-Glass Bowl and The Lost Decade.

Although I am glad that I read this collection, it isn’t something that I love or hate; this book contains stories that just didn’t seem to have any impact on me at all and I find them completely forgettable unfortunately. The writing was really enjoyable but due to the lack of plot and character development in each of the stories, I found the collection quite bland and lack-lustre for me personally.

2 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

