Charles_HRH’s Guide to Great Britishness by Prince @Charles_HRH

IMG_9197I received this book for review from Headline and BookBridgr in exchange for an honest review.

Going into this, honestly, I didn’t know what to expect and within the first few pages it did annoy me a bit. This was completely my own fault however! As I didn’t previously follow @Charles_HRH on Twitter, I didn’t know what kind of humour I was getting myself into and I think it is better to treat this as a light-hearted humourous book rather than taking it too seriously.

This is written from “Prince Charles'” point of view in a witty and honest way and was reminiscent of Mrs Fry’s Diary in some ways.

I grew to really enjoy the tongue-in-cheek wit and the observations made about Britain and British people. I’m not sure whether all of the jokes could be fully understood if you are not British or don’t know a lot about Britain in general because some are quite specific but I think this would still be enjoyable to the majority of readers.

This book was extremely quick to read and I read it all in just a few sittings. I think that this would make an amazing Christmas present for that awkward person in your life that you never know what to buy for! I would definitely recommend this for you, if you enjoy funny books, or as a gift to a loved one or Secret Santa this Christmas!

3 out of 5 stars!

One comment

Leave a Reply

