Poirot Investigates by Agatha Christie

This is a collection of eleven short mysteries starring Poirot, the famous Belgian detective, written by Agatha Christie. It is the second Christie book I have read, the other one was The Murder of Roger Ackroyd.

This took me such a long time to finish! I definitely enjoyed it overall but I think the mysteries seemed to blend together if I read more than three stories in one reading stint. This meant that I had to put it down, leave it for a bit and go back to it.

The stories themselves were really entertaining, though they were a little hit-and-miss; some were really intriguing and were long enough to have me guessing, but some were so short that there wasn’t much of a build up to the conclusion.

I would say that if you are already a fan of Agatha Christie’s then you should definitely give this collection a shot, but it isn’t the place to start with her work if you’ve never tried it before.poirot investigates

 

5 comments

  1. I have just read my first Agatha Christie novel in years, Hickory Dickory Dock and it was good to remember how good they were. I’m looking out for a copy of The Murder of Roger Ackroyd which I think is one of her best.

Leave a Reply

