Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

This is the second book in the Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare so I will keep this review spoiler free as usual!

I really liked this second book in the series and although I think that some people may have some problems with it, I really like the way the story is going. The character development in this one was especially impressive and really made me intrigued with the story throughout.

Like Clockwork Angel, this book has a lot of mystery elements that really hook you into the plot and the writing style makes for a fast-paced enjoyable read. Although the love triangle annoyed me slightly at points, I feel that it was a natural thing to happen in this sort of setting and situation so I definitely chose my side pretty early on.

I have to say that this book was much more based on the characters than the plot though I think there was a lot of interesting developments with regards to the individual character’s back-stories and I think that this really made me want to carry on reading.

Overall I really enjoyed this book and am so glad I read it so soon after finishing Clockwork Angel because I remembered all the little details of the first volume. I loved all of the twists and turns in the novel and am so excited to read the final book in the series.

One comment

Leave a Reply

