Model Misfit by Holly Smale


I don’t usually do extensive reviews of sequels and this one will be no different; just a short spoiler-free review of what I thought of the book overall and my star rating. (I know this isn’t a spooky read, and I know this is meant to be my ‘spooky fortnight’ but I really wanted to post this review and tell you about this amazing book!)

I was immediately sucked into this book; I found the plot a lot more interesting than in the first book, mostly because of the setting, and I fell in love with Harriet all over again. The setting itself was Tokyo and I think that Holly Smale did a wonderful job of building this place to make it feel very authentic but not too over the top and stereotypical. The characters that we meet in this book are fascinating to read about, each with their own individual personalities, as characters should be, and each with their part to play in the story.

The ending of this book was so beautiful that I had actual tears in my eyes! I love the way everything turned out and am looking forward to reading the rest of the future Geek Girl books by Holly Smale. I’m definitely glad that I carried on with the series and would rate this one five stars, with it being even more addictive than the first.

One comment

  1. […] I can’t believe how much I loved this book! I actually had tears in my eyes by the end and it was a full rollercoaster of emotions throughout. I am not a fashion conscious person, nor am I quite as smart as Harriet Manners, but I still really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to the next in the series! Please check out my full review! […]

Leave a Reply

