Lingerie Wars – Janet Elizabeth Henderson

I received this book from NetGalley for an honest review. The book is about Lake Benson, an ex-special forces soldier, who moves to Invertary to save his younger sisters lingerie shop, soon starting a war with the rival shop. Overall this is a love story but I actually really enjoyed some of the other aspects of it.

I found that the cover of this book does not really relate too much to the story and makes it look like it would be more erotic than it is, although there are a few adult scenes.

When I first started this book, I wasn’t too impressed with the writing style but it grew on me and I felt like it captured the mood of the story perfectly. Some points were particularly funny and I found Betty to be a brilliant older character. I liked the community spirit in Invertary and thought that it brought a unique feel to the novel.

Although the plot was a bit slow, I felt that the second half really picked up and I really wanted to know what was going to happen next; some of the twists were really exciting and drew you into the characters’ lives.

Overall, I really liked this book despite the initial slow pace. I would recommend it for fans of contemporary romance and would definitely consider reading the sequel.

This book is going to be released 14th June.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

