The Monsters in Your Neighborhood – Jesse Petersen

‘The Monsters in Your Neighborhood’ is the second book in the Monstrosity series, following Club Monstrosity which I reviewed in March, here.

I recieved this book through NetGalley for review, and I have to say, although I am usually quite hesitant to read sequels, that I thoroughly enjoyed this second instalment and was impressed with the amount of development with regards to the characters and the plot.

Going into this book, you need to bear in mind that there is a lot of swearing and foul language, but personally, I think that it adds to the humour of the book, and also, in some scenes, it adds to the drama and emphasises the severity of the monsters’ situation.

I, again, really loved the various monster characters in this novel, and especially the introduction of Pat, who is a really interesting creature.

The plot wasn’t as mysterious as the first one but I still think that it was completely captivating and kept you guessing until the very end.

I would thoroughly recommend this novel which is released 29th July 2013.

One comment

Leave a Reply

