May TBR! (to-be-read)

Last month I planned to read The Scorpio Races but didn’t manage to pick that one up but this month I am planning on reading quite a few books too! I am currently reading 4 books so I’ll definitely be finishing those this month. I started reading the third instalment in the 7 book set edition of Lord of the Rings by J.R.R.Tolkien. As I post this I am about 60% through and am really enjoying this so I’ll definitely be finishing this before the end of the month. I tend to read Lord of the Rings alongside other books that I am reading because I prefer to be in the correct mood to read it so I enjoy it more. I am also already reading Gone by Michael Grant. Again, I am about 60% through and as this is a YA read, I really didn’t expect the darker themes! Overall, I am really enjoying this one too and seem to be flying through this one even though it is nearly 600 pages. I have been reading this one for a while now. I have to be in the right mood for non-fiction books so I am reading this alongside other books when I am in the right mood for this kind of read. ‘It’s Not Me, It’s You’ by British comedian Jon Richardson is not an autobiography, more a musing on his experience with romantic relationships. So far, definitely echoes his style of comedy so I will hopefully finish this soon!

I have also just started the second book in the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. I own the bind up of all 5 parts but am counting them as individual books. These parts are quite short, at about 150 pages each, so I will definitely be reading this this month.

Other than that, I am unsure about what I will be picking up, but be sure to expect a lot of reviews!

Leave a Reply

